Wiener Wednesday!

Before I sat down to write this post, I was cuddling with my 4 amazing Dachshunds.  They make me so happy, even on gloomy days.  4 is a handful, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. 🙂

We had a wonderful Christmas, and as I promised to, I am going to share some of the wienerful details with you this week!  I shared some stuff with you already in my previous Wiener Wednesday post here, but now after the fact there is some more to share, as I was given some really fun Doxie related Christmas presents!

My friend Lee knows just how much I love my doxies, and she gave me some of the cutest Christmas presents!  One of which was a really sweet vinyl decal, and I can’t wait to make something with it!  She also gave me this beautiful scarf, and these fun corn cob holders.

Last year we had a calendar in the kitchen that we used to keep track of all of our schedules.  The calendar had pictures of adorable Dachshund puppies.  We looked forward to the new picture each month.  So this year I got us a new calendar!

20151227_15151220151227_15153620151227_151524

 

20151225_103332The dogs had fun opening their stockings filled with treats.  They also were quite entertained by the kids opening up all of their presents, as they waited to see what each toy was, and probably were contemplating in their minds whether or not the toy looked chewable.

One of Story’s presents was these adorable earrings below.  I got them at Kohls.  I love them so much, I kind of wish I had a pair of my own.

20151225_105019

December is such a big month – first Christmas, and then on the 30th my son Carter and Nora both have their birthdays!  He loves that Nora is his birthday twin.

20151230_203406

20151229_210436Carter was spoiled with so many presents, one of which was this new Star Wars collar for his pup Mabel.  Unfortunately, the thing got chewed up already by Stanley, I am guessing.  😦  We also got him this laser pointer.  It is very entertaining to watch Mabel chase it through the house and up the walls.

20151229_185327  Petco has all sorts of star wars toys and accessories right now.

Nora got her own edible card.  Yeah- I don’t know why they call it that- it doesn’t even have an enticing smell to it.  She looked at it, then looked at us like we were crazy, then went and laid down- and the card went in the trash.  Oh well.  She still had a happy birthday- I jokingly held up a cupcake to her, and she grabbed the wrapper so fast, pulled it off the cupcake, and inhaled it.  The wrapper.  I couldn’t get it from her!

Thanks for stopping by!!!!

Leave a comment