Halloween Social!

This week’s Sunday Social is all about Halloween!  I have had a terror-filled weekend, dressing the kids up in their costumes for the Trunk or Treat event I put on for the schools on Friday, and then Saturday Brad and I went to Frightfest at Six Flags-we loved all the haunted houses!  I will post more about those adventures later, but for now-Sunday Social!

SocialSundayButton3

1. What was your favorite Halloween costume as a kid?
I actually never celebrated Halloween as a kid.  We were Jehovah’s Witnesses.

2. If you could go back to your childhood and dress up as something, what would it be?  I honestly am not sure.  I have never really thought about it.  I’d like to think I would have been creative, with homemade costumes or cute puns.  But chances are I would have been like most kids, and picked my favorite movie or cartoon characters to go as.

3. What was your favorite Halloween costume as an adult?
I went as a vampire my very first time I dressed up.  I loved it too because I looked more like Selene from Underworld than a cheesy vampire.  Another year I went as Elphaba, and once as a Martini.  That was a fun one. 🙂

4. What is your favorite Halloween candy?
Ha!  All of it!!!  I can sit and munch on any candy- not a good thing!

5. What is your favorite Halloween memory?
All my favorite Halloween memories are being created now, with my kids.  🙂

6. What is your favorite scary movie?  This is a hard one!!! I love being scared!  Well, I hate it.  But I LOVE it too!  The paranormal activity type movies- don’t scare me one bit.  I am that annoying one in the theater laughing because they are so cheesy, stupid, and predictable- and playing on my phone because I am bored.  Those movies scare the HELL out of Brad (my fiance).  I do like the Texas Chainsaw Massacre movies- they may be cheesy but they have me constantly jumping out of my seat. lol.  I like Zombie movies.  Dawn of the Dead was excellent, and I am a huge fan of The Walking Dead.  I also love Alfred Hitchcock movies, of course.  Old movies have their own brand of “scaryness”.  Betty Davis movies always scared me as a kid.  Current scary stuff I love- even though it touches on the paranormal- I LOVE the American Horror Story series.  The first season was the best, in my opinion- second season was very creepy… the third season, “Coven”, I don’t find scary at all, but it is still pretty messed up.  I do like psychological thrillers the most I’d say.  I know after I am done posting this, I will think of more scary movies I love that I should have mentioned- but I just can’t come up with any others right now!

1 thought on “Halloween Social!

  1. Pingback: Sunday Social – Halloween Edition! | Amber Writes

Leave a comment