Spirograph

Remember back in the day when we all had Spirograph sets?  My set was a big deal- I played with it all the time!  Granted, that may be because as kids we didn’t have things like tablets.  A little off subject here- but I was watching Dish Nation last week and they were talking about the items that were on kids wishlists for Santa in 1913.  100 years ago kids were asking for things like candy, nuts, mittens, and oranges.  Things sure have changed!!! I have been to a few households over the past couple days and it seems that every kid this year between 5 and 15 got a new tablet for Christmas, robot dogs, furby’s… yeah- times have definitely changed!  My kids would cry if they got an orange for Christmas. Lol!

Spirograph

Anyhow… Spirographs.  I loved it!  I remember having a set just like this one.  The kids got to shop for each other at the school Christmas Store, and Story picked out a mini Spirograph set for Carter.  It’s small… only has a couple options in it, but I still had to break that thing open and play with it- for old time’s sake, as they say…

.

I couldn’t resist throwing together a card and scrapbook page.  Forgive me for the horrible photos, as my good camera is currently broken.  I really wish I could show off the scrapbook page better, as the colors are so nice together. 😦  boo.  But don’t forget that you can also click on the photo to see it in more detail.

20131229_191919

20131229_191832 (2)

The small, inexpensive set that they got wasn’t very user friendly.  But now that they have had fun with it, and are interested- I plan to get them a real set if I can find one.  🙂

 

 

Leave a comment