A Wienerful Christmas!

Our pups love Christmas Time!  Well, okay, they may not specifically realize that they do… but still…

They were given their Christmas present early this year.  We usually have something under the tree for them, but this huge, soft, comfortable dog bed was just too big to wrap and hide, plus they really needed it…like, now.

They love it though!  These photos were taken within minutes of us giving the bed to them.

My husband sent me this one while I was at the store a couple days later:

20151204_082018 (2)

For Christmas Day however, they do still have stockings that will be chock full of treats!  This year we got them some with their initials on them to match ours. 🙂

20151129_201213_resized (2)

Nora, Stanley, Mabel, Charlie

See- they match ours perfectly!

20151129_201223_resized (2)

Story, Carter, Brad, Kristina

It’ll be cute to see them dig in their stockings to get their goodies. 🙂

20141226_141143I am always in search of new Doxie Decor for Christmas.  Last year I found these cute Salt and Pepper Shakers at Target, and we’ve had these adorable Dachshund ornaments on our tree for a couple of years.  I didn’t find anything new this year.  Isn’t that just so disappointing?

20141224_134000
20141226_14120620141226_141159

I was thrilled to find these giftbags at Walmart, and used them for a lot of friends’ gifts!20151216_210502_resized (2)And then my friend Paula surprised me with a wonderful Christmas gift, and it was given to me in this adorable bag.  I love that my friends contribute to my wiener obsession. 20151221_000924_resized (2)

There were a couple of sausage related items in the kids advent calendar. 🙂  (bookmarks, and wiener dollars)

20151217_012206_resized (2)

I am kicking myself for not photographing the absolute adorbs wiener earrings and the dachshund calendar that are under the tree before wrapping them, but I will share photos after Christmas for sure. 🙂

In the meantime, I have to share one of my favorite presents of the year!  Both of my kids have become addicted to card games lately- we play a lot of cribbage and a game my family played a lot when I was growing up.  So I took these two cute photos of the wieners (Stanley is Story’s dog, and Mabel is Carter’s) and had decks of cards made with them!  They are each going to love their personalized sets!

20151217_005122_resized (2)

I can’t wait for them to open those on Christmas!

The dogs have done well to leave the tree alone this year.  There have been a couple of small incidents where they tried moving the presents so that they could get to the water.  But… simply giving them their own bowl of water caused them to leave it alone each time.  Geesh.  Why didn’t they just ask in the first place?

Snapchat-5696244440114286781 (2)Today the kids and I went through all of their toys to find some to donate to Goodwill- something that we do every year before Christmas- and the dogs had to be locked in the room with us so that they weren’t downstairs drinking tree water while we were busy.  Here they are waiting at the gate for, well.. I’m not sure what for, but they definitely had no interest being contained in the bedroom.

They are too funny!

That’s all for now folks!  Happy Wiener Wednesday, and have a Wienerful Christmas!!!!

 

1 thought on “A Wienerful Christmas!

  1. Pingback: Wiener Wednesday! | Creative Tracks

Leave a comment